SETI & Crunching news

"Science in the City" Video

SETI@Home News - Mon, 2014-04-14 17:48
A new short video about our project (made by the Exploratorium in San Francisco) is now available. You can view it at the Exploratorium website or on YouTube.
Categories: SETI & Crunching news

Friday March 21 SETI talks to be webcast live.

SETI@Home News - Thu, 2014-03-20 21:48
The SETI talks by Jill Tarter, Eric Korpela, Shauna Sallmen, and Ian Morrison at the "Search for Life Beyond the Solar System" conference will be broadcast live on Friday, March 21. The scheduled time for the talks is: 1:30PM PDT (2030 UTC) - Jill Tarter 2:00PM PDT (2100 UTC) - Eric Korpela 2:20PM PDT (2120 UTC) - Shauna Sallmen 2:40PM PDT (2140 UTC) - Ian Morrison To connect go to http://connect.arc.nasa.gov/ebi2014/. If you have difficulty with that link, try http://connect.arc.nasa.gov/ebi2014?launcher=false Once you are there, select enter as guest, and enter a name, then click "Enter Room". Participants may get the opportunity to ask questions of the speakers.
Categories: SETI & Crunching news

Astropulse database is back.

SETI@Home News - Thu, 2014-03-06 19:25
Astropulse work is flowing once again. Thanks to Matt and Jeff for performing the necessary brain transplant.
Categories: SETI & Crunching news

Astropulse Offline

SETI@Home News - Wed, 2014-02-26 20:22
The server hosting the Astropulse database crashed. The database is okay, and we have a replacement machine, but it may be 1-2 weeks before Astropulse is back on line. We are still serving regular (multibeam) workunits in the meantime.
Categories: SETI & Crunching news

SETI@home now supports Intel GPUs

SETI@Home News - Wed, 2014-01-29 19:18
We've released SETI@home 7.03 for Intel GPUs that support OpenCL 1.2. If you have an Intel GPU and want to use it to speed up SETI@home make sure that "Use Intel GPU" is set to "yes" in your Project Preferences. Thanks again to the crew at lunatics.kwsn.net for porting and testing this app.
Categories: SETI & Crunching news
Syndicate content